Warno000
08-25-2009, 10:56 PM
Something strange....Just bear with me...
I bought a backpack the other day for my upcoming school year from a company called Wenger. They claim to be the original makers of the Swiss Army Knife. Here's a link to the backpack I bought, and thus, their site: http://www.wengerna.com/synergy-ga-7305-14
Then, today, I bought an actual Swiss Army Knife for myself, but its from a different company called Victorinox. They also claim to be the original makers of the Swiss Army Knife. Here's link: http://www.swissarmy.com/MultiTools/Pages/Product.aspx?category=everyday&product=54031&
I'm just curious which one is the actual maker of the Swiss Army Knife. It seems like they both make legit products, but I want to know.
EDIT:
Just thinking...I maybe should have put this in the knife forum under hunting...oops
I bought a backpack the other day for my upcoming school year from a company called Wenger. They claim to be the original makers of the Swiss Army Knife. Here's a link to the backpack I bought, and thus, their site: http://www.wengerna.com/synergy-ga-7305-14
Then, today, I bought an actual Swiss Army Knife for myself, but its from a different company called Victorinox. They also claim to be the original makers of the Swiss Army Knife. Here's link: http://www.swissarmy.com/MultiTools/Pages/Product.aspx?category=everyday&product=54031&
I'm just curious which one is the actual maker of the Swiss Army Knife. It seems like they both make legit products, but I want to know.
EDIT:
Just thinking...I maybe should have put this in the knife forum under hunting...oops