Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

KROGER

I am a Forum User

Form 4 for an individual vs. Trust/LLC/Corp

In an earlier thread, I volunteered to write a tutoral on how to fill out a Form 4 for suppressors. Being a man of my word, here you have it. I'm not saying this is THE ONLY way to fill them out and get them approved, but this is how I have filled them out for my suppressors, and I've never had them delayed due to paperwork errors. I AM NOT A LAWYER. This is the example of how I filled out my Form 4's. Your Class 3 dealer will no doubt be able to help you through this, but for those who are really itching to go quiet, this is my contribution to the community. For reference, A class 3 dealer is one who has paid the Special Occupational Tax in order to deal Title II or NFA Firearms. Proper terminology is to refer to the firearms themselves as Title II firearms or NFA Firearms. Class III firearms don't exist. Class III is the FFL dealer tax category, NOT a firearm type.

This tutorial is for folks buying NFA Firearms from a dealer. If you're buying from an individual, these some of these boxes will be filled out differently.

You must first print off a Form 5320.4 commonly called "Form 4".

You can download it from the internet, but it's available below.

It's pretty easy to fill out but I promised a tutoral, so here it is:
    Form 5320.4
    Box 1: Check $200 Box.

Box 2a: Your name, address, City, State, Zip
    Box 2b: Your County.

Box 3a: Your Dealer's Name, address, City, State, Zip
    Box 3b: Your Dealer's Phone number (Include area code)

Box 3c: Usually left BLANK.
    Box 3d: Usually left Blank.

Box 4a: Silencer's Manufacturer's Name, City, St
    Box 4b: "Silencer"