PDA

View Full Version : New pistol shooter, shooting low and left. Help please.

Badmunky
03-07-2011, 10:28 PM
Ok so I'm new to shooting pistols.
But not new to shooting. I have been shooting rifles and shotguns for a long time.
With a Rifle I'm fairly good. And Can hit the kill zone even with a rifle I have never fired before on my first try. (Given that the rife has been sighted in that is)
Here is my target from my last range day where I shot for the fist time ever an AR15 at 25 yards with open sights, no rest and no sling, standing.
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y169/Badmunky/Guns/2011-03-05154039-1.jpg

I have been to the range with my 90-Two 9mm pistol a few times now and have had a blast every time. But I am having a problem I need some help with.

I am low and just left on almost every shot.
Here is my fist target of the day.
7 Yards.
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y169/Badmunky/Guns/2011-03-05184853.jpg

And here is my last for the day.
7 Yards.
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y169/Badmunky/Guns/2011-03-05192512.jpg

I asked the range master to help me and he watched me and said I was doing everything right. So I asked him to shoot the gun. He was all over the place. Thou he only put about 15 rounds threw it. He said he was not sure if it was me or the gun.

Any one have any ideas what I'm doing wrong? Could it be the gun?
My wife also shot it that day but was all over the place.
My friend shot it and liked it, and was also low and left 90% of the time or better.

Thanks.

RSF
03-07-2011, 10:48 PM
First off what range was it the range master is an idiot.

Second of all come to YSINTG put on by MDFI www.Michigantrainer.com
Bring your wife as well

You will be shooting 100% better and learn alot more about it

issues can be fixed by those who can show you teach you and break it down for you and more Look for the reviews

Or simply meet me at my club one afternoon for some one on one time and get you headed in the right direction

Joeywhat