PDA

View Full Version : peep sight elimantors any one using them

dustin1911
03-15-2011, 08:37 PM
So I'm pretty new to bow hunting and I'm having trouble using a peep sight so I started looking around and found a few peep sight eliminator set ups any here using one or what other alterative do I have thanks in advance

JHill
03-15-2011, 09:28 PM
First get the widest holed peep that you can. If you don't want a peep go with a kisser button that you put on the string at or about at full draw it is touching the corner of your mouth. This way you always put the kisser in the same spot everytime so your in the same position everytime. Then look at your site through the string. IMO if you get a wider apeture peep you would be happy. I have plenty of extras if you want to PM me I would be glad to send you one. You dont need the rubber straightener with these either

Groo
03-16-2011, 12:31 PM
I have successfully taken deer without sights of any type. natural, instinctive or whatever you want to call it. Bow sights are a new thing. Bows have been very useful weapons for a very long time without them.

just take off the sights and give that a try for awhile.

dustin1911
03-16-2011, 01:25 PM
I have successfully taken deer without sights of any type. natural, instinctive or whatever you want to call it. Bow sights are a new thing. Bows have been very useful weapons for a very long time without them.

just take off the sights and give that a try for awhile.
I guess it would not hurt any to try that

JHill
03-16-2011, 02:07 PM
Instinctive shooting is great, but for someone just starting out, sights would make things a little easier. Bottom line, practice, practice, practice. Did I mention practice? :thumbup:

dustin1911
03-16-2011, 03:54 PM
Instinctive shooting is great, but for someone just starting out, sights would make things a little easier. Bottom line, practice, practice, practice. Did I mention practice? :thumbup: