PDA

View Full Version : At Last...

Flygirl
12-14-2005, 09:47 PM
...I've found the Introduction section that my friends told me about! I'm sort of new to the message-board scene. This is my first, in fact. So, please bear with me. I actually joined MGO last year but this is the first time I've had the opportunity to sign-on. Background briefing: member NRA, AOPA, FAAST Board Member (FAA Safety Team formerly known as ASC - Aviation Safety Counselors) - volunteer position; speech therapist by profession. Currently taking defensive pistol class with a couple of MGO members. Also trained with Survival Flight (UM) and SATRA (Search & Rescue Team)...all that means is I can tie a knot and get thrown out of a 6th floor window hanging onto a rope. Survived grad school, kitchen remodeling, and divorcing a lawyer. So, onward & upward, all is well, and glad to be here! (I'm still not sure how/when to use those little smiley-thingys...)

Fiddler
12-14-2005, 09:53 PM
Welcome to the boards, Corinne! I'm glad you made it! There are many very nice and knowlegable people here, and you'll fit right in!

Knimrod
12-14-2005, 09:59 PM
Welcome aboard!!

RSF
12-14-2005, 10:04 PM
great just what we need, another gun toting chick!

howdy corrine

mkls0
12-14-2005, 10:16 PM
Hi good to see you made it here....

goldwing2000
12-15-2005, 12:36 AM
There are many very nice and knowlegable people here...

Yeah... and there's some real curmudgeons, too. ;)

RSF
12-15-2005, 12:41 AM
I resent that, if i knew what it meant and it offended me..............well i would

Divegeek
12-15-2005, 09:22 AM
Deputy and Kane can be a little crotchety sometimes but they are generally well meaning individuals who are just misunderstood. Pay attention and you can learn a lot. Just don't get discouraged by some of the arguments that get going.

Welcome to the group.

enfield
12-15-2005, 09:56 AM
Welcome!

audit
12-15-2005, 10:22 AM
I think I'm in love ;)

Welcome aboard

RSF
12-15-2005, 11:11 AM
I think I'm in love.