PDA

View Full Version : C.P.L training

the flyfisher
10-29-2011, 05:40 PM
I will not post where I was trained but I am a Vietnam Veteran and been around guns all my life. I do not have a problem with the training as far as the legal portion but the shooting problem I do. My son-in law had the same problem at another training place he went to. I for the life of me cannot see an instructor giving a person the right for a license to carry when the person couldn't hit the target 5 times out of 50 shots. And I cannot see how these instructors can say you are trained to carry a weapon after 40 minutes of training.
I am just saying there needs to be more training as far as the shooting and handling a weapon then talking 7 hours on legal issues. Believe me I know the legal talk is very important, and do so but not 7 hours of it. Construct a booklet with all the legal issues. I feel for people lives especially if they don't train or go to ranges and practice what the out come will be . How will they shoot, who will they shoot, and why did they shoot.

partdeux
10-29-2011, 06:02 PM
I will not post where I was trained but I am a Vietnam Veteran and been around guns all my life. I do not have a problem with the training as far as the legal portion but the shooting problem I do. My son-in law had the same problem at another training place he went to. I for the life of me cannot see an instructor giving a person the right for a license to carry when the person couldn't hit the target 5 times out of 50 shots. And I cannot see how these instructors can say you are trained to carry a weapon after 40 minutes of training.