PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone

creitzel
01-25-2007, 03:54 PM
Well, just joined the board today, so I thought I would give you all a quick introduction. My name is Chris, and I live in Livonia. I'm a software engineer and I'm married with 2 children.

Im a relatively new shooter (bought my first gun in March of last year). Only have handguns so far, but I think my next purchase is going to be a shotgun for home defense. One thing I've definitely noticed is that guns are very addicting :-)

I found the board through a reference to it from www.thehighroad.org, which I read pretty much daily.

I usually don't post unless I feel there's something I can contribute to the discussion, but I do read everything :-)

Well, see you all around :-)

My Guns:

Kahr KP4543
Springfield Armory XD45
Smith & Wesson 686+
Ruger Single Six .22 caliber revolver
Ruger Mark II

mkls0
01-25-2007, 04:34 PM
Hi welcome to MGO

You got a good start on the guns ..

Garbo
01-25-2007, 04:41 PM
welcome fellow livonian,, i assume you shoot at the fireing line??? do you get up there often??

fbuckner
01-25-2007, 05:17 PM
Welcome Stop by at our booth at Outdoorama at the Rock Financial Place you will see alot of our ugly mug's

KayL
01-25-2007, 05:55 PM
Hi. Glad you could join us. I like your taste in handguns, too. You've got a nice start on one of everything! The addiction only gets worse.
kay

creitzel
01-25-2007, 06:40 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone :-)

You got a good start on the guns ..

You've got a nice start on one of everything! The addiction only gets worse.

I think the operative word in both those sentences is start :-) I'm already looking at what I want next. Although, I do love all of the ones I curently have.

I really like my Kahr for carry, excellent weight, and overall size.