PDA

View Full Version : few legal questions

dpblue81
09-02-2012, 10:49 PM
ive read through the rules before but i want to get others opinions on several things and i will read the rules again to try to fully understand them.

1. i can build my own suppressor once i get my stamp correct?
2. can i build one for my brother and a buddy if they get their tax stamps?
3. if i build my own, can i rebuild it a few times because i have no experience with this and will be doing r&d to figure it out. i know it has to be serialized, but can i turn one into the police to have it destroyed if i find i need to make changes to the original?

i just bought a lathe for my garage, this is one of the projects i have in mmind for it, sucks i should have gotten the ball rolling on the tax stamp first but now i can get some practice in on turning some stock so i will be better by the time i get my stamp.

TAC
09-02-2012, 11:00 PM
Just practice by making some lawn mower mufflers! :whistle:

dpblue81
09-03-2012, 09:02 AM
omg that is an awesome idea, i am actually building a few mud buddies right now for duck hunting and they need mufflers anyways. you sir are a genius

rjrivero
09-03-2012, 01:49 PM
ive read through the rules before but i want to get others opinions on several things and i will read the rules again to try to fully understand them.

1. i can build my own suppressor once i get my stamp correct?
2. can i build one for my brother and a buddy if they get their tax stamps?
3. if i build my own, can i rebuild it a few times because i have no experience with this and will be doing r&d to figure it out. i know it has to be serialized, but can i turn one into the police to have it destroyed if i find i need to make changes to the original?