PDA

View Full Version : Most Effective Suppressor for 300 Blk and 308 Win

rexzor2007
09-09-2012, 06:21 PM
Now that I've had some of the Silencer Kool-Aid...I want more. I would like to get a suppressor that will be useful for both a 300 Blk and 308, but considering the cost/time factor involved I would like to get recommendations for the best. I am looking for something that will allow me to shoot it safely without hearing protection (if that can even be done with any suppressor on a .308 ), this is my main factor. I am also looking for something that can be installed onto a muzzle device. The 300 Blk that I am going to use it on has a 8.5" barrel. I don't know if that will be a factor, but I have read on other forums that it is not recommended to use suppressors on pistol-length rifle barrels. I was looking at a AAC 762-SD, but I have no experience with rifle suppressors and have not had the chance to hear how well they perform, other than youtube videos. I will appreciate any guidance I can get. Thanks!

RECON762WT
09-09-2012, 06:42 PM