PDA

View Full Version : Recruiting Hunters Deer Campers

Gambler1304
10-29-2012, 09:24 PM
So I am not exactly sure where to post this but I am putting it here. So I have been hunting with my dad for the past 10 years or so. Since then our hunting Party has basically went away or passed away. Nothing to do with my dad or I some stopped hunting because of age,family or other reasons. Deer Camp is just the 2 of us now. Don't get me wrong I love the trip and spending quality time with my old man. We typically crossbow hunt and then Rifle hunt. Late season black powder and crossbow but that's in Southwest Michigan. We hunt up in St. Helen's MI on state land. It's a great area if you have never been there. I think it would be great to meet up with other hunters and have the old deer camp days we used to with 8-12 guys stories, beer, and a few more bucks hanging. We typically use an RV. They have a year round RV park there. If you are a father/son, father/daughter, brothers sisters or just a couple guys/gals interested in hunting with some more good Michigan folks let me know and I can get you some more details. I am sure there are other people out there that have run into this also or maybe your just bored of hunting by yourself.

Jackam
10-31-2012, 08:47 PM
Good post. I know the position you are in. This time next year, I will probably be alone in the woods as all my kids will have gone off to school. Just won't be the same.

I've been preparing myself for this for the last three years, inviting father/son/daughter combos to hunt with me on my private property, hoping to find someone that would be welcomed back year after year. So far... a lot of people have jumped at the chance to be accepted, yet not one of them have ever shown up.

Good luck!

Gambler1304
11-01-2012, 04:56 PM