PDA

View Full Version : First Aid Training?

detroitpua
09-13-2007, 01:07 PM
I am going to take a first aid training class soon from my local Red Cross. Not that I think any of my students will get shot or shoot anyone, but I think it is a good idea to be ready. Any other instructors here have that training?

RSF
09-13-2007, 02:09 PM
yes first aid. cpr. aed and GSW>

appliancebrad
09-13-2007, 04:18 PM
Red Cross First Aid, AED and CPR certified. I just signed up for First Responder training starting in January.

franky1
09-13-2007, 04:26 PM
i have it as well ....its always good to be prepared for any thing. just last night i was a the range and the cover that covers the line for the targets fell on another shoots head ....almost knocked him out. :poke:

antigunnut
09-17-2007, 06:01 AM
I am a Instructor in first aid AED and CPR I am going to have a class in jan if any one would like this training.

Maranatha
09-17-2007, 06:23 PM
AntiGunnut, by whom are your classes certified?

fbuckner
09-17-2007, 10:25 PM
Red Cross Is whom I am certified to administer The use of the AED and first aid.

antigunnut
09-21-2007, 10:52 AM
RED CROSS

AntiGunnut, by whom are your classes certified?

Tango Alpha
09-29-2007, 09:37 AM
Here's a suggestion for those that want more in-depth medical training:

Medical First Responder.

I'm currently taking an MFR class, and I have to say, it's the best $350 I've ever spent, and I'm not even finished.

MFR is the bottom rung on the Emergency Medical System (EMS). It goes:

MFR
EMT-B
EMT-I
Paramedic

appliancebrad
09-29-2007, 09:49 AM
I'm signed up for MFR starting in January. I've been trying to get into a class for about a year. It just hasn't been offered out here. I don't know that I'll go on any further but I want the entry level training.

Tango Alpha
09-29-2007, 01:56 PM
Brad,