PDA

View Full Version : SE Michigan Steelhead

NHardy
03-05-2013, 11:43 PM
Hello all,
I am fairly new to steelhead fishing in SE Michigan. I am an experienced steelhead fisherman but I am currently confined to SE Michigan due to school. I was wondering if there was anybody on here that would like to partner up and do some fishing. I am looking for someone who has some knowledge of the area that would be willing to pass some along to an out of place fisherman. I have a bunch of cured mature steelhead and salmon eggs from fall btw. :winker:

MSUICEMAN
03-06-2013, 07:31 AM
Hello all,
I am fairly new to steelhead fishing in SE Michigan. I am an experienced steelhead fisherman but I am currently confined to SE Michigan due to school. I was wondering if there was anybody on here that would like to partner up and do some fishing. I am looking for someone who has some knowledge of the area that would be willing to pass some along to an out of place fisherman. I have a bunch of cured mature steelhead and salmon eggs from fall btw. :winker:

where are you located in SE Mich? There are basically two options for steelhead in the area, the huron or the clinton. Neither I would consider world-class or even good, but they have their days. Depending on where you are living will kinda dictate which one would be better for ya.

both can be a zoo in certain locations during that time also.

NHardy
03-06-2013, 02:37 PM
I am in Ann Arbor. I have never fished the Clinton but I have witnessed the madness they call fishing at Flat Rock.

jemcclai
03-07-2013, 02:06 AM
for future reference when you can do it, go to the Little Manistee River on the West side of the State...

mikethepike
03-07-2013, 06:04 AM
There is a good spoon bite via boat on the Canadian side of Lk Erie. Happens in the summer:hoppinhappy:

TomE
03-07-2013, 07:42 AM
I've caught chrome at 21 & Jefferson through the ice on a #3 orange rapala.