PDA

View Full Version : one eye opened

winked
01-01-2008, 01:29 PM
Hi everyone!

I wanted to introduce myself. I am a married woman in southwest MI.
I’m new to shooting. My Husband has owned guns for years and I wanted NO part of them.
About three months ago we started the discussion of my husband getting a CPL at first I thought he was crazy.... Period!
Then he comes up with this idea that I needed to learn about guns, huh?...I know he’s crazy now :grin: So , after talking about it, and a little persuasion as in, you don’t have to hunt or kill anything to learn about guns, and me finding the www.corneredcat.com a website that put it in a woman’s perspective that enlightened me so much.

I enrolled and finished the first steps class. I now have a new respect, fascination? Obsession? Interest with guns. (About three times a week at the range.)
The class was monumental for me and I feel that I had an eye opener. Thus the nickname ….winked….one eye opened

I found your website and saw
women’s stance and thought it would be fun to join and chat with other women/men and learn from your experiences.

fbuckner
01-01-2008, 01:38 PM
Welcome to MGO you will find alot of nice folks here and some lively entertaining debates,conversations and a wealth of knowledge. Hopefully you can make it to one of our functions and meet some of the members.

RifleGuy
01-01-2008, 02:00 PM
:welcome: Glad to have you onboard!

Maranatha
01-01-2008, 03:37 PM
How far are you from Lansing, Capitol City Rifle Club has had women only shoots I think in past and probably will have some this year.

Welcome to MGO and to the Shooting Sports, what kind of Gun do you Have?

Tallbear
01-01-2008, 03:50 PM
Glad you found us. Hope you find the information you need to become a responsible gun owner.

And corneredcat.com has a wealth of information for the shooter. Thanks for stopping in..........

KayL
01-01-2008, 04:26 PM
Hallelujah!!! A Woman!