PDA

View Full Version : Another Spartan... (looking for a shotgun)

Steve_I
04-24-2008, 09:48 PM
Hello all,
I'm a student at MSU and I married my lovely wife in August of last year. I'll be graduating soon and moving to SC, but I thought I'd take the chance to learn what I could from this community regardless.
Please see my WTB post in the classifieds!
I'd also be interested in finding someone to shoot with at the DNR range at Rose Lake (Lansing Area) who is willing to help a noob out. Any takers? I'll buy the beer afterwards!

SingingChris t
04-24-2008, 11:42 PM
:welcome:

Hi there Steve! Congrats on your wedding and finding this site.. Stick around and READ, there is a ton of great information on this site..

I'm a recent spartan grad myself, BSN.. :deal2:

Do you already have a job lined up in SC?

Steve_I
04-25-2008, 12:28 AM
:welcome:

Hi there Steve! Congrats on your wedding and finding this site.. Stick around and READ, there is a ton of great information on this site..

I'm a recent spartan grad myself, BSN.. :deal2:

Do you already have a job lined up in SC?

Thanks for the response. No job lined up just yet. My wife graduated a year earlier and has a state job. I sent out two apps just this evening, so wish me luck!

Done Deal
04-28-2008, 04:55 PM
Hello all,
I'm a student at MSU and I married my lovely wife in August of last year. I'll be graduating soon and moving to SC, but I thought I'd take the chance to learn what I could from this community regardless.

Here I sit in Columbia, SC looking up at a wall adorned with green and white.

My daughter graduated last year and is a GA here in Columbia. The other day the weather was in the 80s and then it rained and is cooler now but humid.

Be advised, SC is a glove box state so, if your move is permanent, at least you can tote in the vehicle. That may be helpful because we have been awakened to the sounds of sirens in the AM instead of the geese back in central Michigan. Oh well....will be home soon....