PDA

View Full Version : Fenton Appleseed April 5 & 6

Garymac
03-29-2014, 08:08 AM
Appleseed is coming to Fenton Lake Sportsmans Club on April 5 & 6

Good time to shake off the cobwebs of a long winter and learn some great marksmanship skills. If you've never taken a formal firearms class this is the place to start. If you have taken a class this is a great place to build on your skill. This is a great class to bring someone to introduce them to the shooting sports whether they are a child or significant other.

Yeah, rifle marksmanship and revolutionary war history, what better way to replant the seeds of liberty in this country?

YOU NEED TO DO THIS

More info here.... http://www.appleseedinfo.org/search-states-location.php?locationid=64&id_event=2680

gidaeon
03-30-2014, 10:32 AM
Is the option of going to just 1 day (and paying for such) now gone? Seems that way on eventbrite. I've been doing Sundays-only a few times a year for several years.

Garymac
03-30-2014, 01:07 PM
Is the option of going to just 1 day (and paying for such) now gone? Seems that way on eventbrite. I've been doing Sundays-only a few times a year for several years.

You can still walk on and pay the one day fee. Contact the shoot boss. From what I hear, Fenton is a go this weekend.

Going to have to look into the online reg for one day, I didn't realize it wasn't on there.

westwardwanderer
04-02-2014, 08:56 AM
I wanted to go to this event. I have emailed through the Appleseed link a couple times. I have not received a response back. Any idea on how to reach someone running this to get a couple questions answered?

Garymac
04-02-2014, 02:18 PM
I wanted to go to this event. I have emailed through the Appleseed link a couple times. I have not received a response back. Any idea on how to reach someone running this to get a couple questions answered?

Sorry about that...