PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a range finder

MINISFORME
09-09-2017, 05:39 PM
Have decided to buy a range finder. Mainly for deer hunting and shooting at ranges up to 400 yards...Especially want it for bow hunting. Am willing to spend $350 tops.
Any suggestions?

M.Schmitz87
09-09-2017, 06:35 PM
I made a good deal at dicks one day. I bought the floor model on clearance, they couldnt find the box so the manager gave me another 30% off and at put a new set of batteries in.
Make sure that it is specifically for bowhunting. That way it calculates elevation/angle from the treestand.

Double_Tap
09-09-2017, 07:00 PM
This is what I have been using for a couple years. It works well and has some nice features for the price.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00AMPJU4K/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1505001469&sr=8-2&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=bushnell+scout+dx&dpPl=1&dpID=51BnbVM4raL&ref=plSrch

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

xtrema312
09-16-2017, 10:25 PM