PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use a Hind sight, No Peep, Ancher Sight?

Johnson16
09-20-2009, 12:52 PM
Just looking for feedback on them. I don't have one of them, but am getting tired of the low light conditions that I find that I have by using a peep sight.

countryboy3248
09-20-2009, 08:08 PM
i use a peep sight, this is my first year, but i dont seem to have any luck with it.:thdown:

dooman
09-20-2009, 09:06 PM
I used a hind sight for awhile it was ok, what I switched to was something I saw in a magazine. attach two nocks about a quarter inch apart where your peep now sits, then taper dental floss from string width to the nock width. That is now your peep. Hopefully you can picture what I am trying to describe.

Byron
09-20-2009, 10:46 PM
I have a No-Peep on every bow I own. It is the best thing I've ever done in archery to get away from a peep. Too many missed opportunities at first and last light before! I've been using the No-Peep for about 7 years now and love it.

P.S. Buy it used from the ArcheryTalk Classifieds! Should be able to find one for around $25 shipped.

Good luck,
Byron :)

Johnson16
09-21-2009, 03:41 PM
Thanks all.

Byron, looks like I will be trying a No Peep...can't go wrong for $25!

langenc
09-21-2009, 04:40 PM
Hind sight is great-always 20/20.

Done Deal
09-21-2009, 08:50 PM
I use an Eradicator sight which is like a pistol sight with rear sights and front sights.

Anchor point is not critical and anybody can pick up bow, align sights on target and shoot the target.

Glow in dark and last years (tritium).

CnA
09-22-2009, 10:58 AM
I ditched the peep this year and put an Anchor sight on. I'm shooting better than I was with the peep. Got about 200 shots with it on, and it works very well.

90% of my shots are at dusk and the peep was limiting the light reaching my eye.

jcurtis
09-22-2009, 01:51 PM