Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
    MGO Member

My email exchange with a certain "activist" professor on campus

So,
    I am in the process of trying to find a sponsor for the students for concealed carry on campus at wayne, and have basically mass emailed people I believe would be good candidates.

The following is conversation between myself and an english professor. I am literally SHOCKED at the responses I have received from her. Ignorance and sexism rampant.

My original email:

Dear Respected Wayne State University Faculty Member,
    My name is Alex Shikhman and I am a current student in my junior year at Wayne State University's School of Business. I am writing to you today because of your relation to your respective department. I am looking for a faculty/staff sponsor for the WSU chapter of Students for Concealed Carry(SCC). Currently, multiple states and universities are in the media because they are addressing this topic.

Most recently, on our Detroit/Ann Arbor NPR station, they ran a story about this cause.
    It can be read at http://news.michiganradio.org/post/e...otest-gun-laws
    and provides some insight and a brief background into our mission.

If this is something that does not interest you, or you are simply unable to commit the time to being involved with this student organization, then I thank you for your time reading this.

However, if this is something that you would like to get involved with, then I eagerly await your response.

Thanks Again.

-Alex Shikhman

This is the response I received last night:

Dear Alex Shikhman