Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    MGO Member

Glock 42 question

First off, I have no experience with Glocks other then shot a couple and didn't care for them.

Friend of mine has a 42 (.380) that she claims jams constantly. My first thought is maybe limp wristing.
    What else should I look for when I get a chance to look at it and shoot it?
    Just because something is legal to do doesn't mean it is the smart thing to do.

I am a Forum User
    Quote Originally Posted by gjgalligan View Post
    First off, I have no experience with Glocks other then shot a couple and didn't care for them.

Friend of mine has a 42 (.380) that she claims jams constantly. My first thought is maybe limp wristing.
    What else should I look for when I get a chance to look at it and shoot it?
    I bought one when they first came out and had the same issues. I sent it back to Glock and they returned it to me about 3 weeks later and never had an other issue.

I am a Forum User
    Limpwristing/loose grip. How much other shooting experience does she have? Does she clean/lube her guns?

I am a Forum User
    The 42 and 43 both had issues when they were first released and still don't enjoy the same Glock reliability as the main series of pistols, though now that the bugs have been worked out they're as reliable as anything else in their class.