Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    I am a Forum User

Field and Stream

Who has experience with Field and Stream safes? What are your thoughts? What do you like or dislike about them?

Quote Originally Posted by dirtyharry View Post
    Who has experience with Field and Stream safes? What are your thoughts? What do you like or dislike about them?
    I wouldn't buy (or even take it if they were free) anything from Field and Stream, or their parent company Dick's for any reason. It could be one of the best on the market and I would go elsewhere.

They don't deserve our patronage after what they did after Sandyhook.

Life Member, NRA, Lapeer County Sportsmen's Club Disclaimer: I Am Not A Lawyer. Opinions expressed are not representative of any organization to which I may belong, and are solely mine. Any natural person or legal entity reading this post accepts all responsibility for any actions undertaken by that person or entity, based upon what they perceived was contained in this post, and shall hold harmless this poster, his antecedents, and descendants, in perpetuity.

MGO Board of Directors

Trustee

Quote Originally Posted by Roundballer View Post
    I wouldn't buy (or even take it if they were free) anything from Field and Stream, or their parent company Dick's for any reason. It could be one of the best on the market and I would go elsewhere.

If I may interject... sometimes they sell things at considerably lower than you can find any competitor. When they are selling a $300 gun for $50 less than the next store, I presume they are taking a small hit on those items to get people in the door. I have no problem buying those.
    Otherwise, I shop elsewhere.