Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

KROGER

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Swampfox optics

I am a Forum User

Swampfox optics

Anyone ever heard of or used these?
    swampfoxoptics.com

I am a Forum User
    There is a huge thread on AR-15.com where one of the major marketing guys answers a lot of question and talks about the different optics. I have no hands on experience but based on lots of reading some of their products look good while other are beat by similar optics from other companies.

still kinda new, sorta unproven if they will hold up or stay around. I thought they mostly re-branded random chinese stuff. It was unclear to me what they offered that holosun, vortex, primary arms did not already do.

I am a Forum User
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtmcgirt76239 View Post
    still kinda new, sorta unproven if they will hold up or stay around. I thought they mostly re-branded random chinese stuff. It was unclear to me what they offered that holosun, vortex, primary arms did not already do.
    People say their small red dot is nice to use as an offset dot and their scopes with more magnification are suppose to perform well compared to similar priced scopes.

I would stay away from their LPVOs because like you said vortex and primary arms already do it and they do it better

MGO Board of Directors

Trustee

one of their main guys used to work for primary arms. swamp fox offered him a spot with a lot more control over design and able to adapt to customer requests. So he's not rebranding so much as diverging by making changes.
    He's active in the community trying to get the customers what they want.
    but yeah, it's chinese optics - he's been working on getting upgraded quality while keeping the price low.