Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

KROGER

Thread: New Member

I can't post links yet! Forum User

Hello all! I'm Simantic, or Sim for short. I'm new here tonight. I stumbled across this site when researching the legality of shooting on my own property. We're first time homeowners just over a year now, and are just getting our first gun. I'm an Army vet, so it's not my first time handling a gun, but the first time I've legitimately owned my own...well, sort of. I guess my wife is actually going to be the owner because I can't get into Secretary of State to get my license updated with the address of our new home (she just recently renewed her license so hers is up to date). That doesn't bother me though. I know it won't be our last gun purchase. We're in our 40's, but only waited this long because we have kids and couldn't afford both a gun and a safe to keep it in. Some family friends are giving us a safe after they upgraded though, so it's finally a "safe" possibility. I've been out of a job for awhile, so we really can't afford much right now either, but we decided that with the way things have been lately, we don't want to wait until the anti-gunners make it next to impossible to get one. Plus, our kids are getting older and we want to make sure they learn about guns from us, not just movies and video games. Obviously, I'm not a hunter having never owned a gun before. I'm not against it in any way, in fact I love scamming my best friend to share the spoils with me. I just personally don't enjoy hunting. I do love target shooting though, and am anxious to be able to do so whenever I want to finally! I was a mechanic in the Army, so I didn't get to shoot nearly as much as I wanted to. Fortunately, my wife is fully on board with this new step too. We went over to