Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

KROGER

I am a Forum User

Removing fixed front sight on AR

Hey guys

Tried using the search function to no avail, so my apologies if this has been beaten into the ground. I have a M&P Sport II and would like to remove the front sight. It’s a plinker for me so I don’t want iron sights anymore. If the front folded like the rear I’d be fine but it’s indeed fixed. How do I go about removing this? I have zero experience with AR modifications so the more simple the terms the better it’s my understanding that the gas system is tied into the front sight somehow, so I’ll need to do something with that too? Any help would be appreciated, or somebody who does this all the time and maybe wants a few bucks haha. Thanks in advance!

Corbs

MGO Member
    I have a Ruger ar with the fixed front sight, and I have a scope on it and you don't see the front sight while looking through the scope.

Quote Originally Posted by Corbs126 View Post
    Hey guys

Tried using the search function to no avail, so my apologies if this has been beaten into the ground. I have a M&P Sport II and would like to remove the front sight. It’s a plinker for me so I don’t want iron sights anymore. If the front folded like the rear I’d be fine but it’s indeed fixed. How do I go about removing this? I have zero experience with AR modifications so the more simple the terms the better it’s my understanding that the gas system is tied into the front sight somehow, so I’ll need to do something with that too? Any help would be appreciated, or somebody who does this all the time and maybe wants a few bucks haha. Thanks in advance!

Corbs