Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I am a Forum User

Recommended ladder stands

What ladder stands would everyone here recommend? This will be my first time going stand, and I'd prefer a ladder and not something super tall (over 20 feet). I'd prefer something that is a two man ladder stand, as well as one that has a gun rest on it. My deer rifle weighs about 15lb fully outfitted with the scope and bipod, so stabilizing it for off-hand shots can be a pain, hence my reason for wanting a gun rest on the stand. I appreciate any help!

MGO Member
    I have a Big Game Warrior Elite I've been using for 3-4 years. I think it's about 17' tall. Built for two but really only one person will fit or maybe an adult and small child. Just looked and they are on sale at Dunhams for $110
    No man made law physically prevents one from doing anything they have a mind to.

I am a Forum User
    Look at these. I have 5 of them. Nice wide seat and big platform for your feet. I bought these in the store two months ago for $99 each.

https://www.sportsmans.com/hunting-g...tand/p/1564640

MGO Board of Directors

Stop by Northwoods and check out their stands.
    You can't climb em, but they are set up and you can look em over.

I added a tray to the side of my stand in order to hold my handgun, my iPad, my lunch, my phone, my Thermos, my charging brick, and all the extra stuff that I probably don't really need up there.
    "But then there are plenty of gun folks who think no one should rock the boat because it might piss off the anti gun crowd/politicians and cause even more gun control." - Bikenut
    Submissive gun rights advocates need to lose their submissiveness before we lose our 2A rights.