Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I am a Forum User

My Cousin Vinny shot a Match today.

Ahhh the Ole Play on Words.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=abxgfRfMZFk

OK so I'm new to MGO and have been posting some videos around here or naming my posts oddly.

This past week I shot a penny, shot a nickel suspended by fishing line, split a playing card suspended by fishing line then today shot a Matchstick all at 400+ yards.

I'll come clean here. I'm not a good shot, im not posting for atta boys or the "you're so cool" factor; I'm posting to inspire thought into what it takes to make difficult shots.

I joined to find those like minded few that really love the entire process of shooting.
    Quads, you are one of them.
    You call it like you see it and I respect that. You love the sport and hate turds.
    Roger that!

I'm not a great shot but I do have a deep understanding of what it takes to make a shot and that's my Jack. What it takes? How you reload, how you setup behind the gun, understanding of environmental, do you really understand your scope, how do you challenge yourself, mental awareness; a never ending list.

These are just a starter of what I'm reaching out to compare. The videos are just a lure. Ya'll would have thought I was just a Kook without them.

As for me; I've spent a large majority of my life in hostile environments both with the Military and attached to. I have to shoot and that's it.

I'm nobody, I don't compete and as you can see I enjoy laughing at the success as much as failure.
    This whole intra-Web thing is not my cookie but I'm trying.

I miss, not every shot is perfect, my way is not the only way... yup.