Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

KROGER

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I can't post links yet! Forum User

80% Lower Receiver

Can anyone help me mill out this lower receiver please I have no experience at all and before I mess it all up I would love some help

I am a Forum User
    Might be somewhat difficult as that seems to be a very gray area when it comes to 80% lowers. (see link)

https://www.ar-15lowerreceivers.com/...ithout-an-ffl/

Completing a 80% is a little like taking an ugly fat chick home from the bar. Your buddies can cheer you on or even offer advise, but you have to do the deed yourself. There are several people on this site that have completed an 80% with various tools like mills, drill presses and even routers. Milling out the pocket is fairly forgiving. Any screw ups can usually be fixed with jb weld, epoxy or zinc soldering rods. What tools do you have to work with?

That webpage referred to is a little confusing:

" The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms (ATF) says you can build a gun at home without a license:

"No, a license is not required to make a firearm solely for personal use.
    Shouldn't that be Yes?

How about if OP hired someone to teach him how it's done, on the instructors machinery?
    That way he would actually be doing the work. All he would have to do is turn a dial a tad or press a button.
    Never, under any circumstances, consume a sleeping pill and laxative on the same night.

Quote Originally Posted by AxlMyk View Post
    How about if OP hired someone to teach him how it's done, on the instructors machinery?
    That way he would actually be doing the work. All he would have to do is turn a dial a tad or press a button.
    Pretty much covered under this section: