Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Canik 9mm Pistol - Your Thoughts?

Happy New Year Everyone!
    A non-gun friend of mine, against my advice, purchased a Canik 9mm(as yet unknown model) for home defense, eventual carry, etc. I know nothing about the pistol, but have been asked to show him and his family how to handle it. No one in the family has fired a gun before. What are your thoughts on the brand? I have no experience with the Canik. I have seen them for sale online, but never gave them a second thought. apparently, .38/.357 revolvers were too expensive, as were other, name-brand autos. Just looking for your opinions/thoughts...
    Thanks!
    costanza
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, “You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I’m just not close enough to get the job done.”

MGO Member
    I have a TP9SA that I picked up in a trade. I did not have high expectations of it but it turns out that I like to shoot it. It has a very nice trigger on it which shoots well. It breaks down very easy. I also like the decocker feature and has good capacity, 18 and 20 round mags. All in all it is a decent pistol for an inexpensive price.

I am a Forum User