Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    MGO Member

Red Dot For Rimfire Precision Bullseye

I have been shooting Rimfire precision bullseye for a couple of months now using my MK IV with a RMR red dot. Most others are using the tube style red dots. I think all of the top guy’s use the tube style sight. So, I started doing a little research online and haven’t found any definitive answers. I was looking at an Ultra-Dot Match II and reading some reviews and it sounds like a top pick for many people.
    For you experienced in this discipline, can you give me the upside and downside to the tube vs reflex sight? I hope to be able to shoot someone’s with the tube sight, but I can only make the last line do to work and many are already gone. TIA

I am a Forum User
    Quote Originally Posted by 1tondriver View Post
    I have been shooting Rimfire precision bullseye for a couple of months now using my MK IV with a RMR red dot. Most others are using the tube style red dots. I think all of the top guy’s use the tube style sight. So, I started doing a little research online and haven’t found any definitive answers. I was looking at an Ultra-Dot Match II and reading some reviews and it sounds like a top pick for many people.
    For you experienced in this discipline, can you give me the upside and downside to the tube vs reflex sight? I hope to be able to shoot someone’s with the tube sight, but I can only make the last line do to work and many are already gone. TIA

Hey one ton:

There is a wealth of information on red dots over on the Bullseye-l forum and also on the Target Talk forum.