Welcome to MGO's Internet Discussion Forums…Please Consider Becoming a Dues-Paying Member of the ORG…Click >>>>>HERE<<<<< for more info…………****DONATIONS**** can also be made toward MGO's Legal Defense Fund and/or MGO's Forums >>>>>HERE<<<<<

Firearms Legal Protection

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    MGO Member Forum User

Question concerning printing

I am fairly new to CC in Michigan. I took the class back in 2000 when printing could propose an issue. Has the language changed as far as printing. Has the fact that CC being legal here in Michigan softened the civilian attitude toward different forms of printing, and reaction? Just short of reading the Firearms Laws, I thought I would ask for others input or experiences with printing. With Summer closing in it would be nice to hear some thoughts on a very real carry issue....

Thanks

I do not see printing being an issue in michigan, as OC is perfectly legal.

I am a Forum User
    There isn't now or ever was a "problem with printing".
    The "problem" was and still is, police & instructors telling people that OC and/or printing is illegal.
    It's not. If you have a CPL, you *MAY* conceal a handgun on your person. Nothing says you MUST.
    That said, I and many others carry both ways with no problems everyday. I carry primarily IWB *exposed*. That is with nothing covering my gun. Most of the time, I don't see any reaction at all from the public or police. That leads me to believe that they don't even notice despite what *I* thought was going to happen.

MGO Member Forum User

Question regarding Printing

Thanks for what seems like your opinions...But is there anything written to dispute your thoughts?
    Last edited by mlanden; 03-26-2010 at 11:14 PM.

I don't worry about it. The average Joe isn't going to notice anyway. The ones that might know you are carrying are probably carrying themselves.
    If you are better off than you were 4 years ago....................you are probably an ILLEGAL INVADER.